Message from the Chairman

The Chief Fire Officers Association (CFOA) expresses the professional opinion of Chief Fire Officers in Ireland on matters related to fire service operations, fire safety and major emergency management. Our objective is to improve the safety of all people and places – thereby protecting life and property throughout the country.  The Association is also a member of the Federation of European Union Fire Officer Associations (FEU) that has 22 members in Europe. A link to the FEU  is available on our links page.    Representatives  from the CFOA attend their twice yearly meetings.

Executive Committee

The current executive of the Chief Fire Officer Association as elected at the AGM in October 2021 is:

Chairperson – Celina Barrett – CFO Kildare
Hon. Secretary – Eoin O’Ceilleachar – CFO Offaly
Hon. Treasurer – Dermot Brannigan – CFO Monaghan

Vice Chairs
Dave Carroll, CFO Tipperary
Denis Keeley – CFO Dublin
Adrian Kelly- CFO Clare
Seamus Coughlan – CFO Cork County
Gerry O’Malley – CFO Galway